Children’s Book Review: Pout-Pout Fish in the Big-Big Dark…byDeborah Diensen Pictures by Dan Hannah

IMG_0322

I am desperately trying to pass on my love of reading to my kids. We try to read together every night. One of my son’s favorite books are the ‘Pout-Pout Fish series.

The main character is, well, Pout Pout fish. I  love ‘Pout Pout’ because in each book he is trying to overcome something. In ‘Pout Pout Fish in the Big-Big Dark’, he is trying to help a friend and  as a result he has to overcome his fear of the dark. It not only has a great theme but also has a  rhyming and repeating pattern. The illustrations are also really wonderful.

All of us give ‘Pout Pout’ 5 stars. 

Rating: 📖 📖 📖 📖 📖 ♥

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

