Children’s Book Review: The Most Magnificent Thing… by Ashley Spires

This is the story of ‘The Girl’ and her best friend in the world. They set out to make’The Most Magnificent Thing’. They have some bumps along the way but persevere.

My kids(ages 9,7,& 7) and I loved this cute little book. This book  really was wonderful. The pictures are cute and interesting,the story has a good flow to it, and it sends a wonderful message.

 I loved that a girl was the main character in a book about building  something and not a little boy .It also demonstrates that sometimes things don’t always go well in the beginning but if you can’t give up.
After reading this my kids even  wanted  to make their own ‘Magnificent Thing’. I will probably get a hardcopy for us to reread over and over.  Highly recommend. 5 stars

Rating:📖 📖📖📖📖

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

I was given a copy through Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

2 thoughts on “Children’s Book Review: The Most Magnificent Thing… by Ashley Spires

  1. Briana April 6, 2016 / 1:22 pm

    This looks adorable! I just saw someone else review it as well, and I want to pick it up now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

