Glass Shatters…by Michelle Meyers

 

     A man wakes up on a couch in a living room and has no idea who he is or even if he is in his own home or not . His head is bloody and wrapped in bandages and he is living with a strange elderly man, a cat named Einstein, and a assortment of marionettes. (Need I say more)

He finds out  from a neighbor that he is Charles Lang, a brilliant scientist. He had been missing from the neighborhood for a few months and his wife and daughter inexplicably disappeared three years ago.

He sets out on a quest to find out what happened to him and his family. The pieces come together slowly through his memory returning and by speaking with those that  used to know him.

‘Glass Shatters’ has a unique narrative style and a roller coaster of a story line. I have found that I can usually predict twists in a plot before they happen. With this novel, I had not idea of where it was going to go next, it kept me constantly guessing. It was definitely a deep and dark novel that makes you question what is ethical and what is sane.

I did really enjoy this novel. At first I thought it was going to be an amnesia novel like ‘What Alice Forgot’ but this novel  is  nothing like I have read before.

I found the beginning and ending fast paced. It did drag a little in the middle but the ending more then made up for that. I would recommend this book for those that love a good psychological thriller. I give this book four solid stars.

I received a copy of this novel through Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

 

Rating: 📖 📖 📖 📖

Leave a comment