If You Were Me and Lived in Egypt….by Carole P. Roman

Egypet
I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

 ‘If You Were Me and Lived in Egypt’ is part of a wonderful series of children’s books that teaches children about cultural diversity. It transports you to various cultures or periods in history and explains how children in that particular time or place live or lived.

I was super excited to read these books with my kids. I love learning about other cultures and wanted my kids to love doing the same. They enjoyed learning the Egyptian words for mom, dad, grandmother, and grandfather. They also loved learning about the different type of foods eaten in Egypt.  This series would also be a wonderful teaching tool when traveling to other countries as it shows children children what to they can expect while there.

I look forward to reading more of these wonderful books with my kids. I give this book five stars.

Rating:📖📖📖📖📖

Leave a Reply

